New BTP History Writer Appointed

Malcolm Clegg
In was recently announced in the BTPHG Year Book 2015, that the nominations committee have this year appointed Malcolm Clegg as a BTP History Writer for his dogged determination in researching and documenting the life story of J.R. Whitbread, author of The Railway Policeman (1961), a task that many had failed before him. He has also researched and written articles on four former Chief Constables – W.B. Richards, Colonel N. M. Jesper, Arthur West, the first ‘Chief Constable’ of the force and W.O. Gay the first ‘home grown’ Chief Constable – all of which have been published in History Lines.

Comments are closed.